Rio

Talented and Compact

Talent might be hard to find but with the Kia Rio you know you have found it. 

First impressions count. The new Kia Rio enhances your street creed and makes heads turn, for all the good reasons of course. 

The Rio is blessed with a sleek and sophisticated profile cutting and a personality that sure to attract. The car emanates flair from every angle, while the Rio’s low, wide stance and short overhangs give it a strong, youthful identity all of its own. And what more, with the latest technology, advanced features and low emissions, this car is definitely gifted both inside and out!

Hotspot
Hotspot
Hotspot
Hotspot
btn_downloadBrochure

Rio

  • Gallery
  • 360VR
  • Features
  • next
  • prev
  • Specifications
Top

360vr

Aurora Black #3B3B3Bhttp://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/aurora_black/
Bright silver #8F8F8Fhttp://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/bright_silver/
Clear White #FFFFFFhttp://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/clear_white/
Electronic Blue #1F3982http://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/electronic_blue/
Formal Deep Blue #0E194Fhttp://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/formal_deep_blue/
Fresh Beige #999168http://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/fresh_beige/
Platinium Graphite #6B6B6Bhttp://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/platinium_graphite/
Signal Red #A80202http://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/signal_red/
Wendy Brown #614C28http://kia.lk/images/cars/rio/360/wendy_brown/
Clear White
  • All information and illustrations are based on data available at the time of publication and subject to change without notice.
  • Contact your local Kia dealer for current information.

Features

Kia-Rio 5-door-Safety-Back warning system

Back Warning System

When reversing into a parking space, an alert sounds
if you get too close to other cars or obstacles.

Kia-Rio 5-door-Safety-Six airbag system and the strength of steel

Six Airbag System &
The Strength of Steel

Providing protection and reassurance is a six airbag system comprising two front airbags, two curtain airbags and two side airbags.
Underneath, a reinforced high tensile steel sub-frame offers strength where it’s needed most.

Specifications

Specifications

Engine type

In-line 4 cyl. DOHC MPi CVVT 16 valve

Capacity (cc)

1,396

Max power(kW @ rpm)

107ps

Max torque(Nm @ rpm)

13.8kg.m (135N.M) @ 4200rpm

Transmission

6 speed manual

YES

6 Speed Automatic

YES

Dimensions

Overall length (mm)

4,045

Overall width (mm)

1,720

Wheelbase (mm)

2,570

Minimum ground clearance (mm)

140

Overall height (mm)

1,455

Luggage capacity rear seats up (litres)

288

Luggage capacity rear seats down (litres)

923

 

Fuel

M/T / A/T

EURO emission compliant

III

Fuel type recommended**

Octane 95 unleaded

Fuel tank capacity (litres)

43

CO2 emission (g/km) - Combined

135

 

Weight

M/T

A/T

Max. kerb weight (kg)

1,131 / 1,143

1,158 / 1,170

Gross weight (kg)

1,558 / 1,570

1,588 / 1,600